Blood, serum, and plasma

ANCHOR Study: Anal Cancer/HSIL Outcomes Research Study, (AMC Protocol #A01)

  • Principal Investigator(s): Lori Panther, MD, MPH
  • Study Contact: Lori Panther, MD, MPH, 617-927-6056, lpanther@bidmc.harvard.edu
  • Description of Subjects: HIV+ men, women and transgender people >35 years old
  • Location (Domestic vs. International): University of California at San Francisco; Cornell Medical Center; Montefiore Medical Center/Albert Einstein...
Read more about ANCHOR Study: Anal Cancer/HSIL Outcomes Research Study, (AMC Protocol #A01)

Tshipidi: observational study of mortality and neurodevelopment among HIV-exposed/uninfected vs. HIV-unexposed infants in Botswana

  • Principal Investigator(s): Shahin Lockman and Betsy Kammerer
  • Study Contact: Shahin Lockman Tel: (617) 771-8780, slockman@hsph.harvard.edu
  • Description of Subjects: 450 HIV-infected women and their babies, 450 HIV-uninfected women and their babies
  • Location (Domestic vs. International): Gaborone and Mochudi, Botswana
  • Enrollment Period: 2010-2012
  • ...
Read more about Tshipidi: observational study of mortality and neurodevelopment among HIV-exposed/uninfected vs. HIV-unexposed infants in Botswana

Epidemiology of Cardiovascular Disease among People Living with HIV in Rural Uganda

  • Principal Investigator(s): Mark Siedner
  • Study Contact: Mark Siedner, 617-726-4686, msiedner@partners.org
  • Description of Subjects: People Living with HIV and Age and Gender-matched Controls in Southwestern Uganda
  • Location (Domestic vs. International): Mbarara University of Science and Technology, Mbarara, Uganda
  • Enrollment Period: 2013-2016
  • Enrollment Goal: ...
Read more about Epidemiology of Cardiovascular Disease among People Living with HIV in Rural Uganda

Fenway Cohort affiliated with (North American- AIDS Cohort Collaboration on Research and Design (NA-ACCORD))

  • Principal Investigator(s): Kenneth Mayer, MD
  • Study Contact: Chris Grasso, MPH, 617-927-6018, cgrasso@fenwayhealth.org
  • Description of Subjects: Fenway Health medical patients who have had at least 2 HIV primary care visits at Fenway in a 12 month period and are 18 years or older
  • Location (Domestic vs. International): Fenway has participants from all over the New England geographic...
Read more about Fenway Cohort affiliated with (North American- AIDS Cohort Collaboration on Research and Design (NA-ACCORD))

HIV Research Network (HIVRN)

  • Principal Investigator(s): Ken Mayer
  • Study Contact: Ken Mayer, DrPH, 617 927 6087, kmayer@fenwayhealth.org
  • Description of Subjects: HIV-infected patients aged 18 and older receiving medical care at Fenway Health. (HIVRN includes pediatric data, but Fenway Health only submits adult patient data)
    • HIV+
    • HIV/HCV Co-infected
  • ...
Read more about HIV Research Network (HIVRN)

Pediatric HIV/AIDS Cohort Study (PHACS - multicenter 22 sites)

  • Principal Investigator(s): George R. Seage III, DSC., MPH
  • Study Contact: Liz Salomon, EdM, Program Director, 617-432-6762, lsalomon@hsph@harvard.edu
  • Description of Subjects: HIV perinatally infected and exposed children/adolescents/young adults and their caregivers/ birthmoms enrolled and followed at 22 US sites.
  • Location (Domestic vs. International):...
Read more about Pediatric HIV/AIDS Cohort Study (PHACS - multicenter 22 sites)

Pages