WEBINAR: Significance of the Affordable Care Act in African American Communities

Date: 

Wednesday, September 18, 2013, 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Location: 

Webinar

The Black AIDS Institute and the Harvard University Center for AIDS Research Present:

Significance of the Affordable Health Care Act in African American Communities

Attendance is free and people from all backgrounds are invited to participate:

http://fs3.formsite.com/divofaids/ACA09182013/index.html

Learn about: the Affordable Care Act, Medicaid expansion, insurance marketplaces, and the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program

Guest Speakers:

Jennifer Kates, Ph.D.

Vice President and Director of Global Health and HIV Policy at the Kaiser Family Foundation

Amy Killelea, M.D.

Associate Director, Health Care Access 

National Alliance of State and Territorial AIDS Directors

Deborah Parham Hopson, Ph.D., R.N.

Senior Advisor for HIV/AIDS Policy at Health Resources and Services Administration

James Peterson, Ed.D.

Research Scientist, Center for HIV/AIDS Epidemiologic Research

George Washington University

Webinar Times:

10 AM-11:30 AM- Pacific

11 AM-12:30 PM- Mountain

12 PM- 1:30 PM- Central

1 PM- 2:30 PM- Eastern